I really like making up my own quotes, and I just thought up another.  "Never rush a writer" I don't think anybody else already thought of it before (you know how somethings happen though, you think up a cool idea just to find it's already been invented!)  But right now, I am going against my own quote!  I set a deadline to finish my novel in 15 days, that's my birthday too.  I think it is possible though, each day (usually anyway) I write about four hours, two in the morning, two in the afternoon.  If anyone else reads this who is also writing something big (or even small) you'll know the feeling.  A bit excited and stressed, and for me anxious.  I write things that I think are cool or funny but as I read it over ten thousand times I find myself bored to death with it.  I spent a couple weeks away from writing, that helped a little.  But I need to forget about it entirely for me to really come back fresh to it.  I was writing a "novel" awhile ago that never finished completion, but now that I reread it not to long ago I found that it wasn't as bad as I thought.  Anyway, the reason I want to finish my novel before my birthday is so I proclaim that I wrote my first novel when I was eleven.  Whether that will happen or not is the question.

Anyway, I completely got off the main subject.  I would suggest, unless you really want to or need to finish something on a deadline, give yourself time to think about the project at hand, and this is the same with more than just writing.   In fact it's the same with just about anything.
 Have fun writing!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.