"Yo ho ho ho
Onward we go,
Forward we go!
Under mountain, under leaf,
Over hill, over brook,
Through plain, through storm.
Yo ho ho ho,
Onward we go,
Forward we go!"

"Through waters we speed,
Through golden fields we lead,
Under mountains, past it's fountains,
towards the land of gold!"


"Yo ho ho ho
Onward we go,
Forward we go!
Under mountain, under leaf,
Over hill, over brook,
Through plain, through storm.
Yo ho ho ho,
Onward we go,
Forward we go!"
(This is the same song I made up that I also posted on my other blog ->
http://rahthacker.blogspot.com/  <-

So... I got the idea of that from climbing up and down a large hill near our house.  It was snowing a lot, which made it better.  Not a great song, not at all.

But considering that's the first one I have ever made up... I think I can give myself a bit of slack. :P

(It was also inspired from the Hobbit. :)


Life.

Volleyball practice could have went smoother, though actually got it over the net most of the time I served.  But when I wasn't serving... *facepalm**headdesk**turns various shades of green*... I not once got it over the net. :(

At least one time I actually hit the ball when it came straight to me...

Anyway, that's one of the reasons I don't like to talk about my life, not at this moment at least.

But, I'm sure there's something non-writing yet still good that happened recently... well, I'm alive (though, with volleyball that might not be such a good thing :P).

Well, I've been watching some cartoon kid movies recently... LOL.  They're funny, and cool, I don't know why I like cartoon movies better than real acting, but while I wait to watch the Hobbit, I can watch the Hobbit's cartoon version.  Not the best, but still cool. :)

I also watched the Princess and the Goblin.  Partly because I'm to lazy to read the book (It's a bit boring...), but it was still cool.

I also watched the Second movie of some series called 'Swan Princess'.  It sounds like a girly movie, and it is, sort of, but the plot isn't bad, so that's cool.  (it, like the others, was cartoon).

Writing.


Writing has gone okay-ish.  While I haven't written much on my Short Story, I got some inspiration from being in a low mood (as in sad), so I wrote a thingy.  It was short, but it was an allegory of sorts about what was happening in my writing life.


I might post it sometime.


~Inksplattered and Sputtering,
The WordWeaver
Princess Writer
1/26/2013 02:50:21 am

Aww, I'm sorry about Volleyball. :( I've tried it once or twice, and.... yeah. Bad memories are summoned. ;)
Oh! Cool! I've watched the first Swan Princess, but it has been a long time. I looove the name, "Swan Princess." And yes, the plot is interesting. :D

Oh, you should read the book of "The Princess and the Goblin!" It's good. "The Princess and Curdie" wasn't as good, but it was ok.

A thingy. Ha. :P I hope to see it! (Translation: Post it or you will sincerely regret it. Jk. :))

♥ Her Highness ♥

Reply
The WordWeaver
1/26/2013 06:30:04 am

Ah, well, it's sort of fun - Volleyball - but I need to get better at it. But I definitely understand what you mean by bad memories. :P

Yes, Swan Princess is an interesting title. :P

I read a short summary of The Princess and Curdie, it seems like The Princess and the Goblin is better though.

LOL. I shall post it, sometime. :P But it needs several coatings of drafts on it before I post it, seeing as it's raw material. :P

Reply
Princess Writer
1/26/2013 06:40:48 am

Ah yes. Painful memories. Think of me hitting it (the ball) in the wrong way. :)

OK. But post it. You've got to. *draws blade* OR ELSE.... I shall seriously consider befriending Cragons, and making them steal the manuscript. Then I will promptly devour it. Oh great... now you've got me interested :P

Okeydokeys, I hope you have a good day! And post soon, my elvish friend. Post the thingy, too. (Oh, does this thingy have a title?) :D

'Mallows Covered in Ink,
♥ Her Highness ♥

PS
Oh, if I don't comment in the next few weeks, I haven't deserted this blog... I am probably just busy. Just a warning.

:-)

The WordWeaver
1/27/2013 12:54:53 am

Well, at least you hit the ball up. Unlike me... :P

Uh oh, Cragons? *shivers* Better start drafting right away... :P

Yeah, the 'Thingy' has not been officially named, though I'm working on it.

'Mallows covered in ink? LOL! :D

Aw, I hope you're not going to be gone to long. :(

~The WordWeaver

P.S. You're looks cool with green. :)

Reply
Princess Writer
1/27/2013 09:40:41 pm

I concur! And....wow! I saw that you posted! WHOOT! :D Looking forward to reading it. And uh, Cragons, don't worry about him anymore. Yet.

;)

Me too. :( I'll miss ye!

((Mallows covered in ink... ;) A signature saying that fits elven writers formerly on the UG.))
♥ Her Highness ♥

PS My wha... oh, my picture! :-) Thanks. I thought it was fun to pose as Kat..... I just wish I had scars on my ears! AHH! *considers using knife* ;) JK... jk.

The WordWeaver
1/27/2013 11:37:38 pm

Yeah... sorry about leaving out a word in my post script. I meant to say your blog looks cool in green.

Oh... and now I finally know what you look like! :P

Reply
Princess Writer
1/28/2013 06:11:20 am

OH OH!! I get it. ;) *smack forehead* I knew something was missing there! :D Whoops, sorry for the mixup.

Oh, yes. It's nice to put a face with the name. ;)

♥ Her Highness ♥

General J.S.
1/26/2013 06:00:15 am

I assume your song, which is very good, by the way, was inspired by

the song Misty Mountains Cold.

I went onto, for the first time, rahthacker.blogspot.com.

As I told you, we watched The Hobbit this last Monday!

I shall read the thingy if you post the thingy -- L.I. (laughing inside).

Reply
The WordWeaver
1/26/2013 06:10:07 am

Thanks, about it being good.

But, I wasn't really thinking about The Misty Mountains song. It was more of just adventuring that inspired me. Plus it was cold and I had to have something to think about. :P

Reply
The WordWeaver
1/26/2013 06:11:17 am

Oh, yeah. I suspect it was amazing. :) *wishes to go to watch The Hobbit*

Okay, L.I. :P

Reply
General J.S.
1/26/2013 06:02:35 am

About http://atalebyrahthackerandrjlamkin.weebly.com/; I have been waiting . . . for you to post. Why haven't you?!

Reply
The WordWeaver
1/26/2013 06:06:33 am

Oh... well, my friend sort of bailed out on writing it, so... yeah. Plus I sort of forgot about it. I made it several months ago.

Reply
General J.S.
1/28/2013 07:20:16 am

Who, as Princess Writer referred to, is Cragon?

"((Mallows covered in ink... ;) A signature saying that fits elven writers formerly on the UG.))
♥ Her Highness ♥

PS My wha... oh, my picture! :-) Thanks. I thought it was fun to pose as Kat"


What are mallows? I'm guessing they're marshmallows. What on

earth does "A signature saying that fits elven writers formerly on the

UG.))" mean? Who is Kat, and what is Princess Writer's website?

Okay! Enough about that. What was Stars in the Sky

SUPPOSED to be about?

There is a neat computer game called Raze that I was playing

yesterday; I know you don't necessarily like computer games,

though.

My word count is now 1,255!

Happy writing,
General J.S.

Reply
The WordWeaver
1/28/2013 10:45:37 am

A Cragon is a sort of tree that is evil. It's all in 'The Berinfell Prophecies.' As I have now referred to in my other comment.

Yes, they're marshmallows. Something me and a couple of members from 'the Underground' have sort of made up. :P

We 'elves' on the UG (UnderGround), call ourselves elves. It's a bit hard to explain unless you've read The Berinfell Prophecies.

Kat is a character from The Berinfell Prophecies also.

And her website is confidential, as I don't think she'd want me to give it away.

Anyway, yes. The Stars In The Sky was going to be about a novel me and my one friend were going to write, but he... well, sort of didn't want to anymore.

And the blog was going to be about the progress and deleted snippets of the novel.

I have never played Raze, but my brother might now something about it, seeing as he really likes video and computer games.

My word count is about the same, I didn't write much these past few days. :(

~The WordWeaver

Reply
General J.S.
1/29/2013 07:55:09 am

Do you know everyone who comments or has commented on your website?

Reply
The WordWeaver
1/29/2013 10:30:22 am

In real life? Yes, mostly.

But Hyperlinkzer and Princess Writer came by way of the Heed The Prophecies Forum.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.