Repeated words are wasted words.  If they are repeated and repeated and repeated and repeated and repeated and repeated and repeated and repeated, they loose their intended meaning.  Like cliches, they were at first a new saying, but as they were used over, and over, and over, and over, again, they lost their original meaning.  Wasting words occurs in many novels I have read, especially those big, 500 to a 1000 page books, they have some good material, but a lot of it is drowned in unimportant things.  That is why there needs to be more editing and revising.  And some books that are really long just have a lot of things to write, but still words are valuable, and although their are hundreds of thousands of them, make sure to use the right amount, at the right times.


oh, and I have a idea of what the cover art for my novel will be, although, because I don't know how to draw very good.

I was going to have a picture for this but I couldn't get it to work.
Aunt Leann
8/19/2012 09:23:38 am

I am glad you finished your book by your birthday since that was your goal!

I hope you had a very happy birthday. Sorry I am late sending you my happy birthday wishes. Keep up the good writing butbe sure you don't waste words.....

Reply
11/21/2012 08:11:26 am

I still have not finished reading the whole of your posts, but unless you have procured it already, perhaps I could draw it for you! I really like drawing (and writing :) ).

Reply
Robert Thacker
11/21/2012 11:26:15 pm

I haven't got a cover for it yet, maybe, if you're interested, I could give you the idea I had for it?

Reply
11/22/2012 11:33:30 am

If you want to, you can. Now, I'm obviously not the best of drawers, so I might not do a very good job. I'll try though!

Reply
Reed Uhler
11/23/2012 05:58:39 am

I'm not sure if I already responded to this, but I will anyway :) .

I do think you could send it to me, yes.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.