My reason - er, excuse - for being 'away' is easily explained.

I didn't realize how long it had been since I last went on here.  And here's an update on general things.

"My life ain't busy but my fingers are." - Me.

Hehe, yes, I made that up.  Why?  Because I've been typing like a pyromaniac, setting fire to my keyboard with fast clickings... okay, not really, but it sounds cool.  No?

Anyway, I have written several thousand words this week, the most I've written since NaNoWriMo, and I continue to write more and more, stacking up the words like... like a Walmart employee stacks... uh... tuna cans, you know?  The little round cans that are so much wider than they are tall?

Getting back on track, I'll simply state my current novel, Antartica 22, is coming along nicely.  A rough estimate is by the end of this summer.  It is, after all, going to be a long novel.

Volleyball:  Thursday was alright, the practicing went both better and worse than normal.  This means I was better at hitting the ball when it came to me, or I at least didn't spike it against my own side, but I missed it several times when I should have been able to hit it.

Plus, just before I served for the last time, we took a short break and someone kicked an extra volleyball.  Kicked it REALLY hard, and I unluckily was in the way of the ball, so it felt almost like I got a concussion when it hit my head.  I felt extremely dizzy and also like I was going to vomit.

Anyway, that's just about all I have to say.

~The WordWeaver
General J.S.
2/25/2013 09:56:43 am

Do you mean "ANTAR - c - TICA 22", or just ANTARTICA 22?

And, about volleyball, OUCH! *thinks 'no wonder why he hasn't

been writing for a while'*

Reply
The WordWeaver
3/1/2013 10:51:54 am

Ah, yes, I meant Antarctica.

Yeah, it hurt, but I guess you gotta role with the volleyball. Sort of. :P

Reply
General J.S.
2/25/2013 10:00:21 am

When should we skype, and when should we begin The Sahara of Peace?

Reply
The WordWeaver
3/1/2013 10:50:42 am

Er, well, I don't know your Skype username yet, so maybe you can send that to me in an email, and then we can plan The Sahara of Peace better.

Reply
General J.S.
3/3/2013 03:56:54 am

Alright; I'll do that soon.

Saundra Wingert
2/25/2013 10:01:19 pm

Hi Word Weaver!
I just found your web site as recommended by your mom. I am sure you probably don't remember me. My parents lived two doors from your family when you lived in Greencastle. It is exciting to see the talents God is helping you develop. I look forward to reading here more of what you write and of someday reading a book you have published!!!

Reply
The WordWeaver
3/1/2013 10:49:42 am

Hi Saundra!

Yes, it is exciting, especially for me! I hope you enjoy my website, and when I do publish something, I hope you enjoy that as well!

Reply
Bubba
2/26/2013 08:32:12 am

What is your favorite, or one of your favorite, instrument(s)?

Reply
The WordWeaver
3/1/2013 10:45:19 am

Hm, well, I like the Fiddle, though I can't play it. And I like the Penny Whistle. I don't know how to play that either, in fact, I don't really know how to play any instrument.

Reply
General J.S.
2/26/2013 08:36:16 am

How did you get the castle in the background on rahthacker.blogspot.com?

Reply
The WordWeaver
3/1/2013 10:46:55 am

I took my face from the original picture of me dressed as my antagonist, then pasted that in paint on the image of a castle. I then had to patch up several things, and it took a while, but I like the end results.

Reply
General J.S.
3/3/2013 03:58:46 am

I also like the end result!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.