While I still need to be working on Vengeance's Blade, I needed a break from it.  However, a writer has little time to rest, so my proposition... another book.  It is going to be short, possibly 20,000 words long, and I have thus far entitled it The Tidler.  I have the beginnings of the plot in mind, and the characters are being formed up in my head.  So that front is going good.  Meanwhile, on the actual writing front, I've been beaten (so to speak).  The beginning isn't how I want it to be, so pretty soon I"m going to change it drastically.

The Tidler will be a fantasy novella, more fairy-tale like than any else I've written to date, therefore it's a new spin for me.

With 1,000 words already written, I'm going to race to have it finished and drafted to my utmost ability by midsummer.   A push indeed, especially with the need to write VB, yet I feel as if my blood will burn if I cannot. :P

Writing Tips coming soon... very soon.

Farewell and may thy pen flow of ink, and thy pencil 
12/8/2012 06:13:52 am

How do you complete all of your school work AND write so much?!

Reply
Robert
12/8/2012 07:55:24 am

Haha!... I don't know. :P

Reply
The wonderful, fantastic, Reed Uhler! :)
12/9/2012 05:45:52 am

I know you had mentioned about my website usually being posted

with my comments; I sometimes post my website address, and

vice versa. By the way, I absolutely loved your mom's applesauce!

Could she give us the recipe? Also, I am thinking, since I don't

think you have created it yet, that I can create the website for

our "story wars" as we could call them. Are you fine with that, and

do you think I should use weebly? Please respond soon,

Your Friend,
Reed

Reply
Robert the Writer
12/9/2012 07:55:27 am

I made the website! Here's the link:

http://storywars.weebly.com/

So, did you want to make it?

I'll ask her what the applesauce recipe. :)

I'll post your website on here soon. ;)

-Your Friend,
Robert

Reply
12/10/2012 06:42:03 am

The "Story Wars" website is absolutely perfect! I'm assuming you

used the name I had posted in my comment, and, if you did, thank

you for doing so. Also, thank you for your planning to post my

website address. And, about my book; I still plan to begin writing on January 1'st, 2013.

Näkemiin,
General Reed Uhler


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.