Well, I said that I had finished The Traitor's Tale.  Let me take back that false statement.  At that time I had fully, expected to be done with The Traitor's Tale.  But, things sort of changed.  My mom wanted to read it, and as always, I had to do a grammar lesson along with that.  So, I am doing massive, excruciatingly hard work on getting the grammar right.  Even my mom said she didn't know some of the things whether they were wrong or right.  For anyone that is from the Underground (a fan website for Wayne Thomas Batson) will know what The Curse of the Spider King is, we used that as a reference to how some things were supposed to be.  Anyway, so I did some of that grammar stuff.  I didn't expect to do that.  I was sort of just wanting that to be a novel I have forever as my first novel that I wrote when I was eleven.  I was determined to get it done before my twelfth birthday and I managed it by two days.  But, it turns out I may draft it again, making it the fifth draft.  And, if I draft it again (which is likely) I will almost certainly draft it again after that.

So basically what I'm saying, is that most likely you will be able to read The Traitor's Tale, I can't make any promises though.

In other news, I plan to do NaNoWriMo, for those of you who do not know what NaNoWriMo is, NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month.  You write a 50,000 word novel in one short month, that short month is November.  I plan to do it this year.  So, along with other writings, I will be putting up excerpts from my novels.  I can't tell you how many are bouncing around in my head right now though.

My NaNo novel will most likely be self-published at least I am going to strive to do it with all my creativeness and strength (which creativeness I would say out ways my strength).  Anyway, I let you all know what I'm going to be doing in the month of November, and most likely why you won't see me to much.

näkemiin!  (That means Goodbye! in Finnish) 

The Kid Tekijä.(That means The Kid Author in Finnish)
9/17/2012 02:44:42 am

Cool! If you do get it published, I'll definitely read it.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.