You may say you would like to write, but have no idea what to write about.  Well to say it plainly, that is just an excuse, maybe you don't know how to approach writing.  What interests you mostly, that's what you should write about.  What you have been through or done, that's also what you should write about.  If you have just a scrap of a conversation hanging about in your head, WRITE IT DOWN!  who knows, it could lead you off into a writers career, but only if you want it and try to make it happen.  Knowing what to write isn't easy, writing in whole isn't easy.  At times it can be really fun, however the thing that gets me is the drafting process, my novel that I code named "TTT" (the second farthest down blog entry called "Second Draft Completed" is where "TTT" originates) is at the moment on its third draft.  And yes it does get very hard to keep writing, after all I've; Just written the rough draft in only TEN DAYS (it is almost a hundred and twenty pages long).  Finished drafting it once and drafting yet another time.  But i'm not here to write about me.
If you have trouble starting to write a fiction novel here is my advice.  First think about your story, or if you want to just write, but still after the rough draft is finished we need to come back and think about the plot in a whole.  So a one time or another we have to start doing some serious thinking.  What is the plot about?  How can I make it more suspenseful?  How can I make the characters seem more human so that readers can understand them?  What makes a plot suspenseful to me?  And how can I make the plot that suspenseful and exciting like other authors can?  Think about it, knowing what to write in a big part is knowing what you novel is about, and if you can't even think of what you novel is about, then lets start from the beginning, how to think up that idea for you novel.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.