WOW! That's all I can say.  Writing The Traitor's Tale was harder, more educational, and certainly a lot of eye opening experiences.  I didn't go anywhere, just each day (some anyway) I heaved myself out of bed.  Gulped down some breakfast, maybe wrote a little,  later I'd start to write more in the afternoon and such.  So, I didn't really go anywhere eye opening... except my room.  It has taught me many things, one of them, as I like to say it.  "Keep you eyes on the screen and your fingers on the keyboard, and soon you'll have a book in your hands.) okay, okay, I just made that up.  But anyway, I found that I personally need to be more descriptive and more interesting in just each sentence I write.  I may be boring you now, but if I suddenly started talking about ...  The Best Way To Kill A Zombie.  That may have opened YOUR eyes a little bit, why would I start talking in my novel of how to kill zombies, well, that would be senseless, but I probably got you to pay a little bit more attention to what I'm saying, so, before I loose you again... tell me what's the best thing you can do to improve you writing?

Okay, I didn't really give you any real advice there, but now I will.  Personally, like I said, I need to become more descriptive and interesting.  but what about YOU.   Write something, however short, it can vary from five-to-ten pages or more, but write about whatever, about yourself, about one of you friends, about the even that you sure is going to happen.  Maybe just make something up about how you can't write.  Now, wait maybe a week or two, just to get your mind off of it.  Then, read it, and see what you need to improve on.  Sometimes it's not easy, but what do you think you need to improve on your writing, not just a few changes here and there, but I mean what is missing in your writing.  Description?  Flowing from one sentence to the next? Even the entire plot of the story?  Something that helps me with making a plot, is thinking of something that's never been done before.  Most stories that aren't supposed to be horror or something else, end up with the "good guys" beating the "bad guys."  So, I you still want it to have happy ending, yet it be different than other stories, then have the "bad guy" escape, or, the initial intent of the main character fails.  You never know what's rattling around in YOUR head, until you explore it.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.