Hm.  It seems as if I have abandoned you.  My, my, I'm bad blogger, aren't I?  And with all the excitement going around in my little world... well, I had many, many things I could have posted on.  Nonetheless, I PROMISE to keep this post short.  (Seeing as I'm not very good at that, I'll probably be editing some parts out... like this very sentence.  Don't you think it could be deleted?)

First, a 'tag' (which is a number of questions that is passed around from blog to blog, if  you didn't know.)

This tag is ten random questions I select myself.  (Note)I was tagged by Leilani Sunblade.

1.  The main novel I am writing now (W-I-P name The Book of Red Binding) is 14,222 words long.
2.  I have sort of not published a novel.  I self-published The Traitors Tale April 20th (yeah... forgot 'bout telling you...), but I shan't be at rest until I publish something that's up to my standards.  (I published this more for the five free books NaNoWriMo offered... but I had to publish it anyway.)  So yeah, I sort of haven't did publish.
3.  I do not like pink sandals.
4.  I do not like Writer's Block.
5.  I like the Writer's Prayer (something I'll put in a future post.  There may be other Writer's Prayers, but this is my own, completely original one.  I already have it memorized).
6.  I very muchly enjoy poetical poetry-ness.  (Ain't much good at it meself, though...)
7.  I will be redesigning my blog soon.  Probably within the next week the changes will be significant.
8.  I am busy.
9.  I like British hats.
10.  Brian Jacques is an awesome writer.  (That's not a fact about me?  Oh, well then I THINK Brian Jacques is an awesome writer.)

Alright, in summary of what I've been doing while not blogging, I'll just say I've been writing loads, getting self-published, and being generally busy.

Serious note:

Both the Boston Marathon Bombing and West Texas disaster thing are terrible events.  Remember to keep the families of those lost in your prayers and also for those that were injured.

~The WordWeaver
4/21/2013 10:36:10 am

Where can you buy The Traitor's Tale from?

Reply
The WordWeaver
4/21/2013 11:16:23 pm

Amazon.com, eventually. The Kindle version will be available around the 23-25, so keep an eye out for it. As for the print edition, it's coming out in about two weeks if the proof copy doesn't show something's messed up. (In which case it might even be three weeks. D:

So, yeah. :)

Reply
4/24/2013 04:19:24 am

That's great! Congratulations, even if it isn't quite up to your standards. :)


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.