Well, as some of you know, I started a second short story contest a while back.  The winner would receive a signed print edition of The Traitors Tale.  The second place winner would receive an ebook of The Traitors Tale.  The competition was to write a short story.

So now that it's two days after I meant to announce the winners, I shall.

In first place comes... (I'll simply use his first name for his privacy) Jamie's short story, The Case of the Stalked Starlet; an intriguing "James Irons" story that hooked me on paragraph one.


And in second place comes... (I'll simply use his pseudo name) Raptor's short story, about an elite police force unit in Rangiora, New Zealand that ended with an unusual twist.


Congratulations to our winners!
And of course, they'll be receiving their prizes in time.

Unfortunately, it will be a week's delay (since I'm venturing off to church camp).

Well, that wraps up this post.  I will have something quite interesting in my next few posts.  Watch out for it, they're coming at ya.

~Robert WordWeaver
7/12/2013 07:32:06 am

Congrats, Jamie and Raptor!

Looking forward to the interesting something! Have fun at camp!

Reply
Raptor
7/15/2013 03:54:54 pm

Congratulations Jamie!

Reply
General J.S.
7/21/2013 12:45:25 pm

Hello!!!

I arrived home yesterday, 7/20/13, from Miracle Mountain Ranch.

I loved both being a rancher, as one staying at the camp is called, and being a volunteer; I met SO many new people!

I was awarded best bunk twice, by the way, and my birthday was on July 15...

How was your week of camp?

Anyway, I have to go, for it is currently 10:45 exactly.

Goodbye.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.