I was tagged again by Leilani Sunblade!  This is the tag to post 10 things about myself (no, I don't mind doing it again).  So here goes.

1.  At the moment I am writing a pirate story.  It's totally AWESOME.  But... I haven't figured out a whole lot of the plot.  WHY DOES THAT ALWAYS HAPPEN TO ME!?!?!?  I say I outline my things before writing them... and I try to... but I don't.  For some reason.
2.  I write children's stories.
3.  I write teen's stories.
4.  I think children's stories are really interesting.  Why?  Because the good ones have meaning in the simplest of ways.  Which is very, very good.  (To put it extremely bluntly).
5.  I've read The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, The Inheritance Cycle, Beowulf (well, not in the original language, but it still counts, right?), The Chronicles of Narnia, The Red Keep (pretty good book there! :), Barry the Bravest Saint Bernard (little kid's book, I know, but it was one of the books that got me to start writing.  Heroism, yes, that was one of the books that introduced me to TRUE heroism.  The books fore mentioned, except Narnia and The Hobbit, were over my head in complexity at the time I first read them.), Robinson Crusoe, Redwall, The Bellmaker, The Children of Hurin, The Curse of the Spider King, Venom and Song, The Door Within Trilogy (speaking of the trilogy, I have an exciting post about that to be up tomorrow, so check back! :D), et cetera, et cetera, et cetera.
6.  My favorite book is probably The Hobbit.
7.  The Inheritance Cycle 'weirded me out' at times.
8.  "Do Cats Have Nightmares?"  Is a story I'm writing for some reason... I had inspiration last night and decided to start writing it.  Don't ask me why.
9.  My name starts with an R, ends with a T and my first and last name initials are R and T.
10.  I think fireworks are cool... but way overpriced.
Gwingyth Thunderblade
5/1/2013 09:45:30 am

I see you've updated your The Library page. It appears that the page Of Perridane has an incomplete sentence at the end.
I like the look of the books in The Land of Tarasia series.
(Random comment)

Reply
General J.S.
5/5/2013 05:48:03 am

Where did all of the links go at the top of the website?

Have you read the whole original Robinson Crusoe? (My sister says

it is quite, I guess I'll say, monotonous.

WHAT HAPPENED WITH STORY WARS?! You haven't posted

anything new lately, that I have seen.

Hola,
General J.S.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.