Maybe to start writing you need sometime away from the crazy world.  Time to relax and think.  Maybe, or you could just write anywhere from the park or your office, but I suggest shutting the door, distractions can really mess up your writing, especially your beginnings or writings.  Beginning a writing, whether it would be a novel or just a short short story, is hard because you can easily lack direction, that's what I found out in writing my first novel.  And if you do continue writing, it will be much harder because you have to re-write a lot more.  But if you lack direction at first then you can easily be discouraged, I was.  But then I started to re-write, and once I finished the second draft I could see my whole writing was significantly improved.  So you see that when you are writing from the beginning it is good to have some direction already in mind.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.