Recently I have been working on my book so much that I haven't had time to be here, so today I dragged myself a few feet away from my computer and typed in a few words, lazy isn't it?  Well it could be considered lazy, but because I have been writing all this time I wouldn't consider it lazy.  Yesterday I spent over THREE HOURS writing.  You might say it gets a little boring, but the funny thing was, that entire time I wasn't bored! I was having loads fun!  I was writing and I was just making up some, maybe a little bit preposterous things,  but that's not the point.  If you feel bored in your writing I highly suggest STOP WRITING!  re-read it, see what you thought was interesting before, and see why your writing might not be so interesting now.  Try to change it and make it more interesting, if that doesn't work you might want to re-write several chapters or pages up to that point so that you can start afresh and bend your writing the way you think would be more interesting.  I like to laugh, and so I try to put laughs in my writings.  That can regenerate your ideas and excitement of writing, plus who doesn't like to laugh when they are reading?

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.