Well... sorry for not posting in... literally forever.  Okay, not Forever but still quite a while.  So let this three in one post satisfy your anger at me. :P

Let The Belts Be Loosened!

(NOTE:  This was intended for Thanksgiving day, but I didn't post it then.)
An odd title, I know.  Still, a fun one, eh?  Thanksgiving was, in all certainty, awesome... and very, very, VERY stuffed.  Turkey and cranberry sauce and orange juice and turkey and mashed-potatoes and turkey and ice cream and turkey and turkey... something tells me I've said turkey before though...


Anyway, it was a good day.  But we can't forget about actually giving thanks.

NaNoWriMo.

Guess what?  Two days ago at 4:07 PM 11/27/2012 I finished NANOWRIMO with 60,072 words.  SIXTY-THOUSAND SEVENTY-TWO WORDS!!!!!!!!!!!! I CAN HARDLY BELIEVE IT!!!! WAHOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!


That's 15,000 more words than my other novel, The Traitor's Tale.  Longest novel I have ever written (part in account because I only wrote one other).  Okay... 60,000 isn't as long as some published novels (100,000 give or take several thousand is the usual).  However, I haven't even finished it.  This is a paradox (word is compliments to yesterday's vocabulary) because while I finished NaNoWriMo, I only finished the Word Count not the actual novel.  Anyway,
that's my bright and shiny new badge!  :D  'Tis awesome, ain't it?  Well, you might not think so, but after writing 60,000 words, you'd agree with me.  Plus I've got the starts of a novel.  Yup... the starts of a novel.


I've got to finish it before May, else they won't give me five free copies of my book through CreateSpace (amazon).  I've been wanting to see the quality of their books anyway, so why not see it for free?  But that means I have to finish Vengeance's Blade, edit it, hopefully put the last touches on, and then get it printed.  But, that's going to be hard, especially with school renewed (I only had to do the basics, as I was doing a lot of writing) and Christmas coming.


So... I better go write now... but I better go write now, and I better go right now.


Farewell!


The Kid Author.
11/29/2012 08:05:01 am

Yay! You posted a post! I take it you had a large amount of turkey,

enjoyed your Thanksgiving. 60,072 words is a lot! That's

like...like...more than 60,071 words! By the way, I love ice cream; I

wish we could have had it for our Thanksgiving dinner. But, we did

have pie...pie...pie...pie...pie...pie...pie...Oh! Anyway, I hope you

publish not only "The Traitor's Tale", but also "Vengeance's Blade".

Again, about "Mercury Inc."; it was created by Glenn Beck a while

ago, and is a very good, conservative publishing company. If you

haven't heard of Glenn Beck until now, I shall inform you about him.

So far, he has been in radio programming (I don't know the exact

name for it) for many, many years, and still is in it. He used to be

on CNN or something, but then he switched to Fox News, and now,

he owns his own network -- The Blaze. It has many programs on it,

including: Liberty Tree House, The Glenn Beck Program,

Independence USA, Wilkow, Pat & Stu, et cetera. That's the

general overview. Alright, ta ta for now.

Your friend,
Reed Uhler

Reply
12/4/2012 02:38:12 am

Congratulations, WoA! :)

Reply
James
12/7/2012 10:01:11 pm

This kid is AMAZING! Congratulations!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.